Rabbi Talya, Cantor Lois 

 

Mobile Page

Click to get our schedule on your mobile device.


Photo by Ira Dorfman


Click Here

>Latest Newsletter with the President's and Rabbi's letters

Do you have an article to submit, news or suggestions?

 --------------------------------

>Temple Officers 2016-2017

--------------------------------

>Become a Member of Temple B'Nai Israel

Special Rates for New Members

Click here for more info:  Membership and Dues Structure

---------------------------------

Buy Israel Bonds

Click on the image above to buy Israel Bonds.

---------------------------------

 

>Links to other Jewish websites - scroll down!

or click here 

 


Ongoing Events

 

Sunday Breakfasts
$5 members/$6 non-members

All are welcome.

RSVP:
 

 


Photo by Ron Lamkin

 

Minyan Schedule

Please consider attending a Minyan service. Our Sunday morning Minyan services are at 8:30 AM.  Your attendance is very much appreciated.  All are welcome.


TBI Upcoming

 

Friday Nov 4, 7:00 PM

Friday night services & Oneg Shabbat.  Special Veteran's Day service.

 

Sunday Nov 6, 9:00 AM

Breakfast with Rabbi Talya.
A Talmudic Leadership Debate.

 

Friday Nov 11

No services.

 

Monday Nov 14, 7:00 PM

Board of Directors Meeting.

 

Friday Nov 18, 7:00 PM

Friday night services & Oneg Shabbat in honor of Past President Sue Huberman
RSVP

 

Monday Nov 21, 7 - 9 PM

Adult Education with Rabbi Talya.
Mussar
The Study of Jewish Values.

 

Friday Nov 25

No services.

 

Friday Dec 2, 7:00 PM

Friday night services & Oneg Shabbat.

 

Sunday Dec 4, 9:00 AM

Breakfast with Rabbi Talya.

 

Friday Dec 9, 7:00 PM

Friday night services & Oneg Shabbat.

 

Monday Dec 12, 7:00 PM

Board of Directors Meeting.

 

Friday Dec 16, 7:00 PM

Friday night services & Oneg Shabbat.

 

Sunday Dec 18

Chanukah Party.

 

Monday Dec 19, 7 - 9 PM

Adult Education with Rabbi Talya.
Mussar
The Study of Jewish Values.

 

Friday Dec 23, 7:00 PM

Friday night services & Oneg Shabbat.

 

Tuesday Dec 27

Revere Menorah Lighting

 

Friday Dec 30

No services.

 

 

 

Links to other sites!


Entertainment Tip

The Thomashefskys: Music and Memories of a Life in the Yiddish Theater

PBS Program

 >"Broadway Musicals: A Jewish Legacy"
You can still watch it on-line:

Click here .

 

>Synagogue Council of Massachusetts
Affiliated with the Synagogue Council of Massachusetts

 

 

>

 

My Aging Folks 

 

>

 

>

 

>

 

>

 

>Yiddish Book Center - Home

 

 

 

HOME
Tumbalalaika


The Sephardic Synagogue in Amsterdam is entirely lit by candles. It was built several hundred years ago and never "electrified".  The ark, seats, bima etc. are all hand made by ship builders. During WW II  the Nazi's somehow missed it and never entered it so it is entirely intact and original. It is a real beauty. This concert was held in the sanctuary and is very "rousing".  Enjoy.

Click on the arrow below:

*